Family ID: 2189834

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Merida / Big City | More ⇩

Name Alec

State Utah

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
9
Profile added to the favorite list of 9 candidates in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live 15 minutes to the historic colonial center of Merida, Mexico. Merida is a beautiful Colonial Spanish city with lots of unique history. There are tons of cenotes within an hour's drive to visit and the beach is only about 20-25 minutes from our house.

We live in a modern house with a beautiful swimming pool that can be enjoyed year around. We are looking for someone to help watch the kids during the day, give us the time for an occasional date night and practice English so the kids don't lose their bilingualism.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can help out with the kids 20-30 hours per week with a variable schedule sometimes in the afternoons sometimes in the evenings and sometimes in the mornings. Plenty of free time to explore the Yucatan Peninsula. We travel a fair bit to other spots in Mexico and back to the US and there could be additional opportunities to travel with the family or have extended time off to explore on your own.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Sales / Unemployed

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, English, French, German, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Portuguese, South-African, Swedish, Welsh

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Modern house with lots of amenities, private room and bathroom, high speed internet, Netflix, Amazon Prime etc... Swimming pool and a large modern Kitchen if you enjoy cooking.

We try and eat pretty healthy but enjoy eating lots of delicious regional food as well.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »