Family ID: 1435249

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Merignac / Big City | More ⇩

Name Manon

State Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2020 - Apr 2020

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
161
Profile Visited by 161 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We live in a large house with garden and pool in Merignac, in the suburbs near Bordeaux. The tram is 2 minutes walk and can be in the city center in 20 minutes.We also live 10 minutes by car from Bordeaux-Merignac airport.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Requirements:
- help with the early preparation of children (Léontine or the baby)
- tidying up the kitchen after breakfast, tidying the children's room, occasionally vacuuming
- go and get Léontine at school in the evening (3:45 pm on Mondays and Fridays - 5:20 pm on Tuesdays and Thursdays - 1 pm on Wednesdays) then the baby at the nanny's (or at the nursery, we do not know how to look after them)
- bathing children, reading stories / helping them tidy up after playing
- help in preparing meals especially for children
- On Wednesdays, propose activities (walk to the park, for example)

constraints
- No TV for children
- Obligation to know how to swim because we have a pool / never leave children alone with the pool

Times :
No work on weekends or exceptionally (if we are both on call at the hospital without any other childcare).
From time to time, keep the children at night at our request.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Médecins

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Léontine, 3 ans
Bébé garçon à naître en décembre 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2020

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Personal room with double bed, desk and storage cupboard.
WIFI available in the house
Bathroom shared with children but not parents (including 1 shower and 1 bath)
1 playroom for children, a large kitchen overlooking the dining room and living room.
Library available with many French books.
Large garden with terrace, swimming pool, swing and hut for children
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »