Family ID: 1679314

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Merignies / Village | More ⇩

Name AURELIE

State Hauts-de-France

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2021 - Mar 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
182
Profile Visited by 182 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
86%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Hello!
Welcome to our family!
We will be delighted to have you with us and help you improve your French and discover our culture
On your side you will have to take care of our 3 children Alban, Elisa and Chloé, morning and evening and Wednesday. Games, bath, homework help, meal preparation and driving (on foot or by bike) to school, and Chloe to her nanny. A little help with the children's laundry and their breakfast

We live in Mérignies, a small village 20 minutes south of Lille. You will have the possibility to take French lessons twice a week if you wish and to play sports (great women's football team in the village for example), you will also have a little free time with a little more week light every other week (and a week with a little more work when the children are at home).
Everything can be done on foot, by bike or by bus but if you have your international license, it is a plus for getting around

I expect you to be punctual, kind, gentle, attentive, sometimes a little strict with children when necessary and that you do not hesitate to take initiatives when you feel confident!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Even week
-Monday / Tuesday / Thursday / Friday: 7.30am-9.15am and 4.30pm until my return (often 7.30pm max) to take care of the children, drive them and pick them up from school (and at nanny's for Chloé); snack, homework help, bath, meal preparation
- Wednesday: I don't work, we will take care of the children together (around 9 am-4pm, flexible); homework, games, manual activity, baking, driving to sports

Odd week
- Monday 10 am-12pm (help with meal preparation)
- Wednesday idem even week
- Friday 4:30 p.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Possibility of taking French lessons in Lille 2 x / week (often Monday / Thursday or Tuesday / Friday depending on your level 1.30pm-3.30pm)

We go on vacation 4 to 5 times / year (skiing, Corsica, Cote d'Azur ..) + a few weekends in Paris with my sister and you are of course always welcome!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Chloé 2 ans
Elisa 6 ans 1/2
Alban 8 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Feb 2021

Latest Starting Date Mar 2021

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? oui

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Large architect-designed house of 300 m2 with 4000 m2 garden in a pretty little village 20 minutes south of Lille. You will have an independent bedroom, only for you, upstairs with TV, office and shower room!
The house is located in the center of the village where everything can be done on foot (children's school, media library, sports and culture area 5 minutes away on foot), bus stop in the street to go to Lille. Nice walking path at the end of the street
More ⇩
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »