Family ID: 2036409

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Merion Station / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Nicolas

State Pennsylvania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - Mar 2022

Time of stay: 3-12 Months

Last action: 24 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! Our names are Susan and Nic. We have three very sweet and active boys (5, 3, 1 year old) and a baby coming in August. We work from home a lot, but Susan sometimes works overnight hours and with a baby on the way we are seeking out extra help. We look forward to getting to know you!
More ⇩

Job Description

The kids are in preschool from 8 to 6 every weekday. The biggest things we would need help with would be assisting with meals, morning/evening routines, and playing with the kids a little. Possibly a little infant care eventually, as well.

One of the most distinctive aspects of our home and parenting is that we don't let the kids watch TV/tablets/phones, but this is something that is normal for them and has encouraged interaction and imagination. We are also are serious about eating healthy food at mealtimes at the table - no snacking and no candy. Obviously, adults can watch and eat whatever they want privately, but we do have kind and open conversations about nutrition and media, or any topic really. We strongly believe in using nice words/actions towards each other and listening well. We use occasional time-outs (a few times per week) for the older two boys, but we strive to never discipline using anger. We are Christian - we periodically go to Catholic masses or Protestant services, we pray with the children every night, and talk about God. We do welcome people of different beliefs and have a diverse community.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Analyst / Doctor

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old boy, 3 year old boy, 5 year old boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair 1000 USD

Salary of Nanny 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a tidy, modest but spacious house in a tree-filled suburban neighborhood, one block from a wonderful park. It's a safe town with lots of families, but not sleepy - plenty to do. We are about an half-hour drive or train into the center of Philadelphia, as well.

You would have your own half-bath. We have wifi, no pets.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »