Family ID: 1655936

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Cold Spring Harbor / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Michael

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2020 - Jan 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
32
Profile added to the favorite list of 32 candidates in the last 3 weeks
327
Profile Visited by 327 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
78%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi Future Au Pair. This is a great opportunity to work with and potentially grow with a great family. This position comes with a lot of perks for the right person. We live on the water in the South Shore of Long Island, and about 15 minutes from many beaches. We are about 45 minutes from New York City. You will work in our main house but live in one of our residences, which is about 10 minutes from our main house. You'll be able to travel with us when we go away. We're looking for someone that is hard working and we will reward someone for all that hard work that they do.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au Pair & Personal Assistant

We're looking for someone to take care of our 4 month old daughter, as well as our household. (Huge plus if you know any type of marketing, social media, & photography. But it's ok if you don't)

The following is some tasks that are required:
Au Pair
-Reading books to her
-Comforting her
-Setting up her toys & playing with her
-Feedings
-Changing Diapers
-Cleaning
-Lite laundry

Personal Assistant
- Running Errands
- Gift Shopping
- Grocery Shopping
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Entrepreneur / Designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 4 months old
female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2020

Latest Starting Date Jan 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Brazilian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, Dominican, Dutch, Finnish, French, Georgian, Greek, Icelandic, Israeli, Italian, New Zealander, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Swedish, Syrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »