Family ID: 2600855

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Merzig / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Nadja

State Saarland

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - Jul 2023

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 119 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello :) my name is Nadja and I live with my husband, the children and our Pomeranian in Saarland.
My daughter is 11 years old and goes to high school, my son is 5 years old and still goes to kindergarten.
We have a garden, there is a lot of space to romp and jump. Since we live in a very rural area, we would also provide you with a car.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Among your tasks and probably the biggest challenge is to support my daughter in French, to show her how great the language can be and to help her finally have fun with it at school.
The little one is uncomplicated, he prefers to play games or run through the garden, if he makes his first experiences with the French language through you, that would be wonderful.

The working hours would be mainly from midday, since the children are in school and kindergarten in the morning.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales / Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 11 Year female
5 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date Jul 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)
- Select -
 French, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We go golfing, my daughter rides horses and my son plays soccer, and my husband and I both work.


Originally translated from Deutsch
We have two bathrooms so it wouldn't be a problem to have your own bathroom as the little one is still sleeping with us we would be happy to make up his room for you so that you are comfortable.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection