Family ID: 1201104

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: Mesa / Suburb

Last name Joseph

State Arizona

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2018 - Feb 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 25 Feb 2019

0 1 2%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

My name is Joe. I'm a laid back guy (49 years old) with a friendly personality. I'm easy going and would hope to find a similar type of person to spend time with my family. I've been having difficulty caring for my mom, children and work. Too much on my plate.
More ⇩

Job Description

Person staying with me would need to care for my mom. Nothing too strenuous. She would need help with bathing and maybe changing her adult diapers. Only needed for urine. She is aware of her surroundings but has short term memory loss. Also has hearing problems. No trouble with walking. Has mobility. I need someone to be companion for her as she is very lonely. Lost her husband of 50 years just a year ago.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Pilot

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Female 89 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2018

Latest Starting Date Feb 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Senior Caregiver

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Filipino, Thai

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 900 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes.

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a single level house. Approx sq ft 2,400. You would have your own room but would have to share a bathroom with my mom. You could have your own television with cable in your room.

USA

Many Au Pairs choose the USA to experience the American way of life. Find out about a fast, safe and legal J-1 Visa program and the requirements in the USA.

Read More

Au Pair in USA: J1-visa information

Find out the requirements for the J-1 visa for Au Pairs going to the USA. Read more about the process and the documents needed for the application.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in the USA

Read about the Au Pair requirements in the USA: profile, language requirements, skills and step by step guide for starting your experience in America.

Read More

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us