Family ID: 1462448

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mettmann / Town | More ⇩

Name Alexandra

State Nordrhein-Westfalen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 2 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
12
Profile Visited by 12 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there,

We are a small family of three persons. Alex and Patrick are the parents, Alison is our 9 month old baby girl. We‘re a very happy and close family and we‘re looking for a baby-friendly person who will enjoy taking care of Alison while Alex and Patrick are at work. We love hanging out together, watching movies, go stroll around town and we‘re an easy going couple to deal with :-). Our main hobby is travelling the world, especially Asia.

We live in a town called Mettmann, which shares a boarder with the federal state capital of NRW - Dusseldorf. Dusseldorf is a very metropolitan and large city whereas Mettmann is a quiet suburb with lots of green around it.
More ⇩

Job Description

As Patrick goes back to work full-time as from February we need an Au-Pair who will help get Ali ready in the morning so Patrick can drop her off at day-care. Occasionally the Au-Pair might need to bring Ali to the day-care, which is a 15 mins walk away from home.
Day-care will most likely end for Ali at around 1-2 PM. The Au-Pair would need to pick up Ali from day-care and spend the rest of the afternoon together with her until Alex & Patrick get back home from work between 5-6 PM. Ideally the Au-Pair will spend the time with Ali in various different ways, such as stopping at the playground on the way home, strolling around town, playing in the garden or playing inside.
Light house work such as doing the baby-washing, preparing meals now and then and keeping the place tidy are welcome.
Generally the week-ends will be free and there will be plenty of time to pursue language lessons during the time Ali is at day-care. We have two cars, so there is the possibility of taking a car to do shopping or any other activities requiring a car.
We‘ll provide a monthly ticket for the train making it easy to get into Dusseldorf centre (15 mins by train) which is a boasting metropolitan city with a vast amount of cultural activities. The Au-Pair will have their own room with queen size bed and space to stow away clothes and belongings.

Patrick is half-British and both Alex and Patrick speak fluent English. We‘re seeking an Au-Pair with good English skills who can also speak English to Ali as we want Ali to be exposed to English early on. German will be spoken with Patrick and Alex and both also speak German with Ali.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Angestellt

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Mädchen, März 2019

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities British, Channel Islander, Chinese, Dutch, English, Filipino, Indonesian, Japanese, Scottish, Singaporean, Thai

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Tbc

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bathroom which mainly will belong to au-pair, WiFi, bedroom with wardrobes, queensize bed, room can be locked.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »