Family ID: 2093089

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Metz / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laurie

State Grand Est

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
33
Profile added to the favorite list of 33 candidates in the last 3 weeks
365
Profile Visited by 365 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
We would like to welcome an Au Pair into our home from August 15, 2022.
Our son Henri will be 3 years old in November 2022 and will start school (kindergarten) in September 2022.
The school is a 10-minute walk from the house, in a very pleasant residential area.
We have a very independent and very kind cat.

We live in Metz, in the city center, in a big house with a garden.
The bus is less than 5 minutes walk from the house and drops you off in the hyper city center of Metz, its pedestrian streets, parks, terraces and its traders.
Metz station is 10 minutes from the house (by car or bus), Paris is 1h20 away by TGV!
Luxembourg 50 minutes by TER and Nancy 30 minutes by TER.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
The ideal would be to help us in the morning with Henri, in order to drop him off at school and pick him up at the end of the day (around 4:30 p.m.) on Monday Tuesday Thursday and Friday.
To then go home, have a snack, play, take a bath and have dinner if necessary.
It is possible that Henri's meal will be given by the Au Pair, but we prefer, as soon as possible, to have dinner together.
There is no school on Wednesdays, so it is a babysitting day.
We can leave the weekends free without concern.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home German, English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Lawyer / Engineer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Henri aura 3 ans en novembre 2022

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 400 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 21-29

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
The Au Pair will have their private and completely renovated room (approximately 20m2 with two windows, dressing room, new 140cm bed and desk) with their bathroom and private toilets, all on the 2nd floor of the quiet house .

The living rooms are on the ground floor and the bedrooms on the first and second floors.
Wifi is available in the house without worries.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »