Family ID: 1881901

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Metzerlen / Village | More ⇩

Name Agata

State Solothurn

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
115
Profile Visited by 115 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
53%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

We are a family with 3 children (8, 5 and 9 months) and a large family dog.
Matthias is a doctor and I, Agata, am an opera singer and am now studying to become a speech therapist. The older son (8) is in the 2nd grade, the little one (5) is in kindergarten. The baby was born in July.
Your task will be looking after the children in the afternoon, baby also in the morning, preparing food, helping to go to the toilet, changing and feeding the baby, going out with the dog and doing light housework. The boys are with their grandparents two afternoons a week. Only on Wednesday are all three children at home in the afternoon.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You should know what to expect with three children. That means we need someone who has experience with children and enjoys working with children, who challenges and encourages them. Just sitting there is not enough for us. If you haven't had any experience with a toddler yet, you should be willing to learn and, in principle, be interested and curious about the children. They can and want to give you so much back! Our baby is in the "alien phase", which means it cries when I leave the room and you are left alone with her. This shouldn't make you panic and should have strategies on how to distract a baby. Babies love to be carried. So if you're not willing to wear it, then it won't work.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German, English, Polish

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / University student

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
5 Year male
10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair 750 CHF

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
In the house you have your own 20m2 room with an ensuite shower room.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »