Family ID: 3157038

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Metzingen / Town | More ⇩

Name Thorsten

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2024 - Dec 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 20 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Added as favorite 6 time in the last 3 weeks
125
Profile Visited by 125 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
47%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair candidate,
We are an open-minded and humorous family that is looking for support in everyday life.
Our family in our household includes Thorsten (40), Bea (40) & Nele (9), as well as our 2 dogs Henry (Goldendoodle) and Emma (Shih-Tzu).
Our family also includes Kevin (16), who is with us every 14 days and otherwise lives with his mother (son from a previous relationship of mine).
Bea is self-employed as a dog groomer and I am employed as a salesperson in a furniture store.
In our free time we enjoy playing music, walking the dogs in nature, swimming and much more.
We also live very close to nature, but still close to the city center and with good access to public transport.
Our daughter Nele has been diabetic since she was 6 years old and still relies on certain support.
She can solve many things independently, but needs a reminder every now and then.
We would like an au pair who can spend the afternoon with Nele after school, do homework and attend to any appointments that we as parents don't necessarily have to attend. It would be important if we didn't have to start from scratch when communicating in German and if you already understood our language a little.
If you are interested in getting to know our family and like our profile, then we would be very happy to hear from you.

Kind regards from Baden-Württemberg

Nele, Kevin, Bea and Thorsten
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Employee / Self employed

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2024

Latest Starting Date Dec 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Bulgarian, German, Danish, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Irish, Icelandic, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Slovenian, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- and -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »