Family ID: 1831653

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Meyrargues / Town | More ⇩

Name Mathilde

State Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Sep 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 9 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
44
Profile Visited by 44 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
To get started, here is a short description of where we live. We live in the sunny region of Provence, near the famous Sainte Victoire Mountain. It is a sunny region with Marseilles and the sea side being within reach.
Meyrargues is only 20 minutes away from the city of Aix-en-Provence which is a lovely city with beautiful buildings, fountains and lots of really nice shops. There are regular buses to go to the city centre.
The village of Meyrargues is quiet (about 3000 inhabitants) and perfect for people who love outdoor activities such as runnning, cycling, hiking or climbing.There is also a lake where we can swim only 5 minutes away from home.
There is a supermarket nearby to run daily errands, a grocery shop, 2 bakeries, a pharmacy, a flower shop, 2 resturants (among which one pizzeria) and a library.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can take Ana to school in the morning when we can't, and take care of her in the evening (picking her up at school, spending time with her playing, helping her take her bath and getting her ready for the evening time) when we have to work late or if we need a bit of time for ourselves to run errands, go to appointments or practice an activity where we cannot take the kids, especially Ana.

As for Martin he can pretty much take care of himself but will need to be driven to / picked up at his tennis lessons on Wednesdays. His tennis club is a 20 minute drive from our house.
In the same way, if Ana practices an activity next year we might need our au pair to take /drive her to her activity depending on the schedule.

We would like someone interested in nature, creative crafts (DIY), reading , listening to music and willing to transmit what they love doing to children.
We are also looking for someone who can open our children to a new culture, language and way of seeing things.
Speaking English would be a plus especially for Martin who studies it at school and could use it in context. My husband also needs to brush up his English for his job ;-) of course we would speak French during family times but we would appreciate improving our skills with a native speaker on designated moments when we could speak in English.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home English, French

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Security / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Boy / 13 years old
Girl /3 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 80 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Sep 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The room is equipped with a double bed private shower, sink, toilets, a closet, a large chest of drawers. It is attached to our house but with a private, separate entrance. During working hours we will expect you to be in the house but in you free time you will therefore be able to enjoy your privacy.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »