Family ID: 1818716

Children: 6 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, Chemistry, English, Spanish

City: Miami Gardens / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ginger

State Florida

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Jun 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
96
Profile Visited by 96 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
38%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

I welcome you to a beautiful and loving family. We are looking forward for you to become an addition to our family. We are a family of of thirteen but six of them are grown and independent. They live in Miami Gardens, Orlando, Atlanta Georgia and California. We have three grand children that visit us often. My mother lives in Coral Springs which is about 40 minutes away. My father lives in New York. My husbands parents are deceased but he has family members that live about 30 minutes away.
We welcome you a beautiful city that offers a variety of many things from educational schools, entertainment and relaxation. We are about 30 minutes from downtown Miami and 45 minutes away from the beautiful beaches. The two universities that are near by are St. Thomas University, Miami Dade College and Nova University. There are two malls away which is about 25 minutes in different directions. While visiting Miami you can visit beautiful beaches, museums, parks, shopping districts and a variety of restaurants.
Our family enjoys being entertained by what Miami offers. We also travel to Orlando visiting Disney, shopping malls and restaurants. We have a TimeShare that we often use to travel to various places. On hoildays we enjoy traveling to N. Carolina, California, Colorado, and Vegas. This year we are trying to plan a trip to visit Peru where my husband is from. This will be our first trip as a family going out of the country. Our children enjoy venturing out and visiting new places.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job requires getting the kids ready for school in the morning. Nanny will drop off and pick up children from school. Lunch will need to be prepared in the morning for the children. Dinner can be prepared later in the day. Homework help is needed after school along with teaching the children how to speak spanish. Laundry will need to be done on Friday's. Nanny will sometimes take Jesus to soccer practice and soccer games along with children's outings with their friends. House cleaning and cooking a must except for Sunday's unless it's a special occasion. Nanny needs to be available during the day just in case one of the children are sick and need to be picked up from school early.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Puerto Rican

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Owner / University student (natural science/technics)

People living in the house 8

Children's/people's age and gender Maximus 2
Madisol 3
Zeus 6
Madelyn 10
Madison 12
Jesus 13

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Jun 2021

Looking for Nanny and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 6

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, Chemistry, English, Spanish

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Toddlers (2-3), Preschoolers (4-5), Primary school (6-12) & Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Colombian, Dominican, Mexican, Peruvian, Puerto Rican

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-60

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Nanny will have her own furnished room along with wifi and cable tv. A car will be provided for errands and picking and dropping off children. Food will be provide but nanny will be responsible for her own personal hygiene care and clothing.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »