Family ID: 2513807

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Midway / Town | More ⇩

Name Monica

State Utah

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 30 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
5
Profile added to the favorite list of 5 candidates in the last 3 weeks
48
Profile Visited by 48 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
15%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! We are a family of 4 who lives in a very small town in Utah. We are 20 from Park City, which is a ski resort town and 45 minutes from Salt Lake City, which is the capital of Utah. There is no public transportation at this time in our town so the ability to drive is needed.
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for someone to care for our 2 daughters. She will be making breakfast, lunch and snacks for our toddler and be part of the introduction of solids to our little one. At the end of the shift a small clean up is expected. When our toddler has activities outside of home, the nanny will be the one driving her to them and staying with her. Since our toddler is not going to school yet, the nanny would be doing activities to help her learn new skills and subjects to prepare her for school, like dancing, crafts and more.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Bank employee / Management

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Month female
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1200 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Argentinean, Australian, British, Chilean, Colombian, Danish, Dutch, Paraguayan, Peruvian, Spanish, Swedish, Uruguayan

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

My husband Sam is from Utah and I am from Colombia. We love the outdoors. We like camping, hiking and kayaking in summer. We love snowboarding in winter, however, it has been difficult with the little ones.

Accommodation

We have available a private bedroom and a shared bathroom. The shared bathroom is currently shared with our toddler and occasionally with family that might visit from time to time.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »