Family ID: 1972428

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Milan / Big City | More ⇩

Name Luca

State Lombardy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 9-24 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
52
Profile Visited by 52 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,

we are an Italian family from Italy, who has moved back to Milan from London in 2022 and would love to have an english speaking au-pair to live with us.

We live in the Milan city centre, 20 minutes walk from the Cathedral and are looking for a person with a good character and strong values to share time with us and with Clio, and build good relationships and memories.

About us:

We are a young (35 and 36 years old) and enthusiastic italian family with a 6 years old daughter named Clio.

We have lived in multiple countries (Australia, United Kingdom, France, Beligum, Italy, etc.) and are both very passionate about our planet's health: Luca works in the sustainability area while Chiara is a Phd candidate in the circular economy.

On a personal level, we like spending time with friends, cooking and chatting at home during the week. We also love the outdoors and to spend week-ends in the countryside, the Alps and the seaside near Milan, all within a couple hours reach.

We feel very lucky to have Clio with us, she also loves to take part in our activities, be it cooking and playing at home or enjoying the outdoors together. She's been an excellent sleeper since she's 1 months old, quiet yet full of energy and humour.

I personally experienced living in a host family in Australia earlier in my life, had a great experience and 2 years ago visited again the family that hosted me, this time also with Chiara and Clio, and would love to have a great au-pair with us and give back a similar experience.

Very happy to have a chat and know each other better, and to speaking about details. We are flexible on arrangements for the right candidate, and looking forward to meeting with you.

Kind regards,

Luca, Chiara and Clio.
More ⇩

Job Description

- Basic task would be up to 30 hours a week to spend with Clio
- Tidy person
- No smoking in the house
- Money allowance in line with standards

We are flexible on arrangements for the right candidate, and can discuss that in more details
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Business consultant / Designer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 9-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, English, Irish, New Zealander

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-29

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »