Family ID: 1324487

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Galatina (LECCE) / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Manuela

State Apulia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2019 - Jul 2019

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 09 Jul 2019

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile Visited by 1 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
55%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Hello,
We are a family of four composed of mum Manuela, dad Marco and the children Iolanda, 7 years old and Roberto 5 years old.
During winter we live in Milan and, like every year, in summer we move for holidays in the country house in Galatina (LE), a quiet town of 35,000 inhabitants in the Salento region, a warm and windy land, near a wonderful crystal clear sea.
If you like good Mediterranean cuisine, barefoot parties on the grass and slow southern rhythms, you are the right person for us.
We look forward to meeting you.
Manuela, Marco, Iolanda and Roberto The AuPair would live at home with us, in a very bright 10 sq.m. bedroom with a single bed, a small table, an armchair and a coat rack, with a French window and a balcony from which you can enjoy a great view of the whole countryside.Although we already have a babysitter for Iolanda and Roberto, we are looking for an AuPair who speaks in English with them.
The commitment of the Aupair goes from late June to the end of August and would consist of entertaining Iolanda and Roberto with games, music, sports, etc., all activities made talking in English. We ask about 30-36 hours a week between 16:00 and 22:00 from Monday to Saturday. Furthermore, it may be necessary to prepare a snack for them, take a shower and keep the games organized and, given the time, have dinner with the family.
If at these times the children were away from home, the Aupair may be required to do some work, such as helping to prepare dinner, set the table, empty the dishwasher, mow the lawn, etc.
In the rest of the day the Aupair is free and if he/she likes can come with us to the beach (20 minute by car) or he/she can attend for free the Course of Italian Language for foreigners at the CPIA in Galatina The Aupair is English, Irish or American mother tongue and with a basic knowledge of Italian Language.Our family is an Italian native speaker.
Manuela is 43 years old, is an employee of the Customs Agency, speaks English, French and Spanish. In July and August she brings her children to the sea every morning, which is about a 20-minute drive from home. Personal interests: Interior Designer.
Marco is 47 years old, he comes to Galatina on the weekends in July and instead stays there for three weeks in August, speaks English, Personal Interests: Fantasy Movie.
Iolanda is a seven-year-old solar girl who loves to draw, dance and play outdoors. Roberto is five years old, he is very affectionate, he likes to play soccer even though he has not yet decided which team to support.
Iolanda and Roberto have a knowledge of English from beginners learned during a one-week language course.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Sebbene abbiamo una babysitter per Iolanda e Roberto, cerchiamo un AuPair che parli in inglese esclusivamente con loro.
L’impegno dell’AuPair va da fine giugno a fine agosto e consisterebbe nell’intrattenere con fantasia Iolanda e Roberto con giochi, musica, sport, ecc, il tutto parlando in Inglese. Chiediamo circa 30-36 ore a settimana tra le 16.00 e le 22.00 dal lunedì al sabato. Inoltre potrebbe essere necessario preparare loro la merenda, fare loro la doccia e tenere in ordine i giochi e, dato l’orario, cenare insieme.
Se i bimbi fossero fuori casa, l’AuPair potrebbe essere richiesto di compiere qualche lavoretto, come ad esempio aiutare a preparare la cena, apparecchiare la tavola, svuotare la lavastoviglie, falciare il prato, ecc....
Al mattino l’Aupair è libero e, se lo desidera, può essere accompagnato in città (circa 1 km di distanza) o può venire al mare con noi (circa 20 minuti in macchina), oppure può frequentare un corso di lingua Italiana per Stranieri presso il CPIA di Galatina
L’Aupair è Inglese, Irlandese o Americano Madrelingua e capisce l’italiano.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Manager and Civil Servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Iolanda, 7 yo, Female and Roberto, 5 yo, Male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2019

Latest Starting Date Jul 2019

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities English, Irish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level University

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 500 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 25-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
L'AuPair vivrebbe in casa con noi, in una camera da letto molto luminosa di circa 10 mq con letto singolo, tavolino, poltroncina e appendiabiti, con porta-finestra e balcone da cui si gode di un'ottima vista su tutta la campagna.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »