Family ID: 2597181

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: MILANO / Town | More ⇩


State Lombardy

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 1-4 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

we are Viola and Giulio,we are around 40 years old and our baby boy Valerio was born in October 2022.
We are kind and loving people. We are looking for a sweet au pair who has experience with newborn care; therefore he/she will have to change the diaper, wash the baby, feed him, play, put him to sleep singing a little song. He/she will have to tidy up the baby's things. We are looking for a person who is able to pay attention to the safety of our child and who can swim. Our au-pair should start mid-May. We will host you in Foggia, in Puglia, a beautiful town of 150,000 inhabitants, where the weather is always nice and good food will always be on the table; the house is very big. At the end of June/beginning of July we will move to a house with swimming pool in Siponto, for the summer holidays, here the sea is wonderful, and in August we will move to the mountains (in Piedmont, in northern Italy). Then in September wewill return to Milan. The au pair will come with us, he/she will be part of the family. It is a complete experience in southern and northern Italy cities (medium grades and metropoles), between the beach and the mountains. From Foggia there are daily flights to the most beautiful cities in Italy (Milan, Turin, Verona, Catania), and trains//buses to Rome and Naples in a few hours. Vegan au pair is welcome. We have no pets. I hope to meet you soon and that our needs can match yours. We can give you the possibility to take an Italian course, if you are interested.
Looking forward to meeting you soon :-)
Viola, Giulio e Valerio.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian, French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Government employee

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 180 EUR

Salary of Nanny 180 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-4 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, British, Canadian, Finnish, French, Japanese, English, Irish, Norwegian, Dutch, Scottish, Swiss, German

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level University

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes, I pay the connection from Milan or Rome to Foggia

Required Age 24-49

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Sono un dirigente pubblico e il mio partner è un ingegnere. lui parla solo inglese con il bambino. Conosciamo il tedesco e sto imparando il francese da due anni. Preferiamo che tu possa parlare in tedesco o francese o spagnolo o portoghese con il bambino e in inglese con noi.


Nella mia città natale avrai una camera singola con bagno privato (più di un mese). Nell'appartamento al mare c'è una grande stanza condivisa ma c'è un enorme giardino (più di un mese). A Milano c'è un comodo divano letto in soggiorno (pochi giorni). WiFi solo a Milano ma internet in Italia è molto economico con una sim italiana (5 euro al mese)
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »