Family ID: 3050294

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

City: MILANO / Village | More ⇩

Name Francesca

State Lombardy

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 1-2 Months

Last action: 26 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HI! I am Francesca, mother of an 8 year old boy and a 15 year old girl. My family is new to this experience, but I have always thought that for kids, meeting people from other countries, other cultures, can be a stimulus and personal enrichment.
I have always encouraged children to look at the outside world with wonder and to see in all experiences and differences a starting point for growth.
In this particular case however, the family with which the person who wants to contact me will have to deal is not mine, but that of my parents. In fact, in the summer my children move to the seaside with their grandparents. My mother is very sweet and an excellent cook, my father is a little strict, but very good and helpful. When I was little, they had an experience with an English au pair, so they are certainly better prepared than me!
More ⇩

Job Description

My family lives in Milan, but in June my son will move to Sicily with his grandparents.
The house is located on the sea, in a small town near the city of Syracuse, about 17 km away and reachable by bus or car.
Grandma doesn't speak English, grandfather a little.
I'm looking for someone who can take care of my son, teach him some English and let him play (he especially loves sports, swimming and playing football) during the months of June and July.
There is a swimming pool in the house and the sea is close, so a person who can swim well would be preferable.
Since he or she may be asked to accompany my child to friends or to do sports, I would prefer a person with a driving license.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Freelancer

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 1-2 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 15+ years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation offered is in a small studio apartment completely available. There is a double bed, a personal bathroom, a small sitting area and a refrigerator.
The house has many open spaces, verandas and a swimming pool.
There is no kitchen in the studio apartment.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »