Family ID: 880314

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Milano / Big City | More ⇩

Name Gloria

State Lombardy

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2017 - Jul 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 14 May 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Welcome to our family! We are very happy to start this new experience together and we are sure this will enrich all of us a lot. We hope you will like staying with us and in Italy and we hope to learn as much as possible about your culture. We live in Milan, a big city with lots of stimuli and activities to make...here, you can find something different to do every day! You may miss your family but we will do our best to help you feel at home and certainly our little kids will help you with that!

Our flat includes a large living room and a kitchen, two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The au pair will sleep in the kids' bedroom and will have private bathroom, a desk, a cupboard, a TV set and a fast Internet connection. We have two cars, two bikes and a scooter. The area where we live is safe, close to the university area, a big park, a metro station, a bus station and a railway station. We would like to welcome an au pair because we would like our children to grow up in a multicultural environment and to be exposed to other languages. Since we also have French roots, we speak both Italian and French to our kids. Furthermore, since we don't have anybody helping us here, we would like to meet a person who can help us look after our kids and also take care of the house when necessary. This summer we are planning to spend a few weeks on the seaside in the Puglia region and we wish to take the au pair person with us. This year the kids' mum will be on maternity leave until October and the eldest kid will be at daycare, therefore during the morning the au pair will not have a full time commitment.We have two young children, one aged of 18 months and the other one of 2 months. We both have a university degree and very friendly and welcoming people, we have always travelled a lot and we love having opportunities of cultural exchanges with poeple who have diffrent origins than ours. We have been living in Milan for many years, but grew up in the South of Italy where our families live, except for the mother's father who is French and live in Paris.
We are both very busy with our jobs, but we love spending quality time with our children and as soon as we can we go out of Milan to see new places and relax a bit. We have many friends in Milan and also in other Italian and foreign towns and we try to spend time with close people as soon as we can. We love cooking, going to the cinema and dancing. You will certainly not get bored here!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
Ci piacerebbe accogliere un au pair da noi anzitutto perchè vorremmo far crescere i nostri figli nella multiculturalità ed esporli ad altre lingue. Avendo origini in parte francesi, con i bambini parliamo sia in italiano che in francese. Inoltre, non avendo nessun aiuto vicino, vorremmo incontrare una persona che ci aiuti nella cura dei bambini, ma anche della casa quando necessario. Quest'estate tra luglio e agosto prevediamo di passare alcune settimane al mare in Puglia e vorremmo portare con noi la persona che ospiteremo. Quest'anno la mamma dei bambini sarà in maternità fino ad ottobre e il figlio maggiore al mattino sarà all'asilo, per cui la mattina l'impegno dell'au pair sarà ridotto.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home French, English, Italian, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Impiegati (marketing e contabilità)

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Gabriel, maschio, 18 mesi (nato il 19 agosto 2015)
Flavio, maschio, 2 mesi (nato il 27 dicembre 2016)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Apr 2017

Latest Starting Date Jul 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? si

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
La nostra casa è composta da un salone e una cucina piuttosto grandi, due camere da letto e due bagni. L'au pair dormirà nella cameretta dei bimbi ed avrà il bagno in camera, una scrivania e un armadio, una TV, connessione Internet veloce. Abbiamo a disposizione due auto, due bici e uno scooter. La zona in cui viviamo è molto tranquilla, vicina al quartiere universitario, a un grande parco, a una fermata della metro e di autobus e ad una stazione ferroviaria.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »