Family ID: 969176

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Milano / Big City | More ⇩

Name Stefania

State Lombardia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 4 Days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
22
Profile Visited by 22 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair, we are a nice little family living in the center of Milan, my name is Alberto and my wife is called Stefania. We have two bright and sensible children: Sofia is 10 years old and Niccolò 3 years old.
We are both freelance workers, so we usually organize ourselves to deal with our children as much as possible. I'm a hotel owner and my wife is a psychotherapist. We both work close to home. We are looking for a young girl over 20, who loves children and wants to have an experience in Italy and to join our family and help with our children's care. Above all we want our children to grow up with a good knowledge of English. We are very active and we like to be outside, but we also love spending time at home together and with our friends.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an au pair to help us look after our children, but above all one that stimulates them in English practice. We would like an au pair who likes children and who likes play and stay with them.
It would be great if she had other experience with children ( like baby sitting)
The au pair will take care of the children on weekdays. Mornings will give the au pair some free time; after lunch she will take care of the children and some light housework, which can include hoovering, emptying the dishwasher, folding clothes and occasionally light housework. Taking care of the children will include simply playing with them and taking Sofia to her after-school activities. Often the grandmothers will also be present and available to help out. One or two evenings a month we will ask the au pair to take care of the children, for the rest of the evenings she can arrange herself as she chooses. The au pair sometimes will have to prepare very simple meals. The au pair will have all weekends free, except in some rare cases which will be pre-arranged some time before. Any weekly activities that she will attend will have to be agreed with us according to our needs. Of course if Niccolò or Sophie have the flu the au pair will be needed to help out outside her regular hours.
The au pair will have a month of vacation during the summer generally in August, 15 days off at Christmas, and may arrange for some time off on other public holidays. At weekends and during holidays she is free to travel and explore the rest of Milan, Italy and Europe. We are reasonably flexible, however any requests for time off need to be discussed with us well in advance. In addition, the au pair may be required to accompany us on vacations outside of Milan, such as to the mountains or to the sea.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Freelancers / Freelancer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Sofia 10
Niccolò 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, Irish, Scottish, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We do not have a spare room in our own home, and have therefore decided to offer the au pair a private single room with bathroom, in my hotel, a 10 minute walk from our house. Respecting the rules of the hotel, this offers the au pair a real advantage in allowing her to schedule and shape her free time as she pleases. She will have plenty of time to explore Milan and its many cultural and leisure activities.
During her stay the au pair will have a very special opportunity to experience first-hand Italian culture, and potentially develop her very own life and space out here. We are a warm and loving family and will be on hand if the au pair needs any help, or even just some company or advice. We are very keen to welcome a new addition to our family and build meaningful relationships with our new au pair.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »