Family ID: 2047010

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: Milford / Town | More ⇩

Name emmy

State Connecticut

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2022 - Apr 2022

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 16 Apr 2022

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile Visited by 2 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello future Au Pair,
My name is Emmy, I am Chinese. My children are Fillippino and Chinese Mix. We are easy going and nice people. I am looking for someone of the asian descent so that my children can grow up with the culture. I recently became a single parent and I am looking for a female au pair to help me around the home and to help the kids with math homework. I have 2 very sweet children. Zoe is 5 and Brandon is 7. Both kids are very good and love everyone they meet. I live 2 miles to the nearest train station, the train can go to New York City 1.5 hours.
It is a short walk to the bus stop. The kids are at school 5 days a week, while they are at school, you will have time to yourself. My ex husband will be taking the dog soon so we will not have any pets. You will have your own private room. I work a lot also so Id love someone who can be flexible. my children don't need too much at their age.
I hope to find someone positive and polite, loving and understanding.
More ⇩

Job Description

Understanding english is a must, I really would love someone who is patient and can help tutor math or english.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Chinese

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Nurse

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 and 7

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Live-in Tutor 500 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2022

Latest Starting Date Apr 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach Mathematics, English, Music, Sport

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5) & Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Chinese, Filipino, Korean, Mongolian, Thai

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-57

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

yes and yes.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »