Family ID: 2011666

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Millbrae / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Aya

State California

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2022 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
305
Profile Visited by 305 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We are looking for a live in Caregiver for our beautiful daughter (14 months) and next baby (Due April). Our daughter has been cared by family the past year, and we are looking for a suitable replacement to be a long-term stable presence in their lives and development.

My husband and I both work full time Monday-Friday and need someone available at home given our changing schedules. There will be some additional hours on occasion on the weekend and possibly travel. There may be some flexibility in the working hours, and we can guarantee 45 hours per week.

The city we live in (Millbrae) is about 30 minutes by train to San Francisco. The station is about a mile away (30 minute walk or 5 minute car ride). Otherwise, we have local shops (groceries, coffee) within 15 minutes.

If this sounds good, please get in contact so we can meet and discuss further.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your Duties: General child-minding duties (preparing meals, feeding, play, bath, naps/bedtime, teaching) will be required along with light housework as needed. When our daughter goes to school in the fall, we may ask for help in drop off/pick up.

Our Perfect Caregiver
Will be gentle and kind with the kids, pay close attention to safety matters, speak and teach the kids Arabic and follow the daily routine.

The suitable applicant must meet the following criteria:

First Aid Certification
Driver’s License
Arabic Speaking
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Jordanian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Accountant / Project manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 year old girl. One baby on the way. First will be in school at 2.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2022

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Israeli, Jordanian, Lebanese, Syrian

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

One room with connected bathroom looking at Golf Course. Wifi available.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »