Family ID: 2598473

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Milltown / Town | More ⇩

Name Stephanie

State New Jersey

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 18 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 25 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 224 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair


My name is Stephanie and my wife Zamary and I had Valentino Von last year 2022. Before Valentino we tried for kids for 2 years and finally our blessing arrived. Zamary and I have meet in 2009 and married 2014. We have always been Dog people, we have currently two dogs Chloe Marie and Nova Skye. So you can just imagine 2 dogs and a baby the days can get a bit hectic. I am looking for Au pair that can help my wife with the baby giving her a break and allowing her to rejoin the workforce and find Zamary outside of being Valentino's mom. We live in a small town about 45 minutes from the Jersey Shore and 45 minutes from New York City. There is easy Train access to Manhattan and other areas in NJ such as jersey shore. The next town over has places that you can take courses for alternative languages. We are also happy to help with those studies. We are looking for someone caring, honest, loyal and that will take care of our little boy. Our home is our sanctuary and we welcome you to be a part of our family.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job of the AU Pair is to take care of Valentino while we work. Feed him breakfast, lunch and dinner. Teach him ABC's, dedicate 2 hours a day to learning and developing him as a young man. Very important that time is spent productive, some outside time, a little bit of educational TV programs and learning. We have our own backyard in which would be a safe space for Au pair to spend with Valentino. The Au pair I would like to speak German as I would like Valentino to learn a bit of about his roots. Our donor was German and I always want him to know all of him no secrets. As the baby learns the Au pair can learn it's important to us that he continues to engage in social skills maybe go to the park etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Puerto Rican

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Sales manager / 2nd parent isn't working

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 340 USD

Salary of Nanny 860 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 German, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

I(Stephanie) come from a large family, my mother has 8 brothers and sisters and they all have a ton of kids. I am an only child from my mothers side. Zamary has only her mom and brother in US, the rest of her family lives in Puerto Rico. For fun we like to watch movies and mystery TV. Zamary loves True crime shows and I like action and comedy movies. For fun I like adventure excursions, boating, vacation, sports, football is my favorite. Zamary likes more suttle things like reading books, hanging by pool, conversations with friends, BIG on movie nights. We bring compromise to our life and we both learned to enjoy the other interest. My most in important thing to me in this world is my little family us 5(incl, 2 dogs). One of our most keen interest is the fact we like to travel, I collect license plates from every country I have travel as a memory. When I have time and I am not working I love to cook, Zamary favorite food is Mexican so I make her tacos. We think of life as it's as good as you make it. You get from life exactly what you put out.
More ⇩


The Au pair will have own room with half Bathroom downstairs. There is WIFI in our home as well as backyard with in ground pool. We will provide Nanny with a cell phone as well for easy contact if she is live in.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »