Family ID: 1902928

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Milton, Abingdon / Town | More ⇩

Name Jorgina

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2021 - Aug 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
86
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
80%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

**ONLY INTERESTED IN PEOPLE WHO CAN BE AN AUPAIR LEGALLY (pre-settled status, nationality, Visa, etc)**

We are a English/Spanish family with a 3 and a half year old daughter, Deanna. We are looking for someone who wants to join our little bubble :)

Let us tell you what we have in mind & a bit more about who we are:
- We are flexible. If you want to participate in everything we do (holidays, dinners out, seeing our friends), you are welcome to join us. As we said, we are part of our bubble. If instead, you want a lot of space for ourselves & you don't want to join in, we understand that too. We don't have a fixed schedule so again happy to discuss something that works for everyone :)
- We believe we live in a privileged environment: amazing house just been built, a daughter that is well behaved, massively curious and engaging, a very open-loving environment that comes from us having amassed great live experiences - having lived in 3 different countries, had multiple careers, and having had great role models while growing up.
- You would work 20h/week.
- We live in Milton. The closest train station is 7 min from our house, and from there you can take a train to Central London (38 minutes) and to Oxford City Centre (13 minutes).

Looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for an Aupair because we would like to have some flexibility around Deanna, and we also believe we can provide a great blank slate for someone to explore a new country, city and live great enriching experiences. You would help us dropping off & picking Deanna up when needed (some weeks one of us is travelling, the other is working long hours, so you could do most pick ups & drop offs, but when when we are both around perhaps you only need to do drop off & pick up once or twice in a week).
We have a cleaner so no need to clean. We shop online so no need to shop. However, we would like you to help with Deanna between 6pm and 8pm most weeknights

Pocket money in line with going rates - happy to agree what is sensible.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Director / Director

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3.5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 150 GBP

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2021

Latest Starting Date Aug 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a 200m2 house. 4 bedrooms, family room, lounge, kitchen, dining room, and 2 offices. Very big garden (500m2+).

You would have your own private room, with an en-suite bathroom. There is enough space in the house for you to bring a friend & have privacy, or to join is an after-dinner board game.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »