Family ID: 966618

Children:: 3 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Milton Keynes / Town More ⇩

Name Lyn

State Buckinghamshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Feb 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 21 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

My name is Lyn and I would like to say thank you for showing initial interest in working with my family.

I live in England with my husband and children. We live in a lovely town with lakes, lots of outdoor, play areas, and more for you to enjoy. Our town is only 30minutes commute to Central London so you would have lots of fun exploring the wonderful city of London during your days off. Our local area also has a very vibrant diverse community of British, Italian, Polish, Portugese, Spanish (and more ethnicities) so as an aupair with us, you are certain to make lots of friends quickly, and avoid felling homesick :) Out town really provides you the best of both worlds.

Our family is looking for a fun loving, helpful, friendly and trust worthy aupair who can join us to care for our dear children.
During your time with us, we would take care to ensure that you are comfortable as a part of the family, you will have time off during Christmas and Easter as well as many weekends off. We would provide you with support to settle easily with our family and our local area.
As an aupair we would need your help looking after our two youngest children. You will not be alone in this role as both my husband and I are the main carers and you would be providing support to us for when we need to work, travel, and be away from the home.
More ⇩

Job Description

Joint and sole care of children.

Responsibilities include:
Preparing children's meals
Outdoor and indoor play with the children
Cleaning and tidying up after the children in the living areas and their bedrooms
Contribute to general household chores as every other family member
Babysitting in the evening
Occasionally dropping off and picking up the kids from school and other activities
Cooking easy recipes
Ironing the children's clothes and do their laundry
Helping the children with their homework
Putting the kids to sleep
Light shopping
Loading / unloading the dishwasher
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Important

Occupation Business Consultant

People living in the house 8

Children's/People's age and gender Male - <1
Male - 2
Male - 3

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Belarusian, Belgian, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Maldivian, Maltese, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Spanish, Swiss, British, English, Scottish

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level Secondary school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Full board and lodging provided in newly built home.
Fully furnished large spacious double bedroom with double bed on top level of the house.
Desk and chair.
Two window views - one with lakeside views.
TV in bedroom.
Wardrobe.
Separate double shower room and toilet
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »