Family ID: 2323611

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Minden Hills / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Deborah

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 14 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
59
Profile Visited by 59 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
We are a happy go lucky Irish family living and working in the northern section of Southern Ontario. The area is a vacation town spring, summer, fall and winter. Whether you hike, bike, swim or ski this little town has it all.

We are 2.5 hrs North of Toronto. There are daily bus journeys to the Toronto or any other minor city in the Environs. We can also arrange transport for you sporadically.

Locals are open to socialising and supporting newcomers.

Our home is large private home, just off the lake and situated in a forest.
More ⇩

Job Description

a normal day should consist of:
1. 7:30 am Get kids up, get breakfast, change clothes/diaper and get dressed.
2. Playtime, walking, nature adventure time between 9 and 11
3. Lunch prep and lunch – 11- 11:30am
4. Clean up lunch and toy room or anywhere there is kid’s mess. Run or empty the dishwasher.
5. Prep for dinner – prepare meat, and veg and store in fridge. Clean all work surfaces and floors after use.
6. Nap time 12pm until 3pm. - 3 hr break.
7. 3pm to 4:30 more fun with the kids –crafts, exploring, walking etc.in the garage.
8. During the day when the kids are playing independently, do some kids laundry.
9. finish day with a clean play room.
10. Kids should clean their own mess as much as possible. Kids should be empowered to help with chores.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Irish

Languages spoken at home English, French, Irish

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Accountant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
6 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 CAD

Salary of Nanny 2200 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 17-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4. Mom, dad and 2 boys, 2 and nearly 9. We love nature but after living the last 10 years in the city we are teaching ourselves to make more use of the outdoors and allow the kids some freedom to roam and explore.

The oldest is a quiet child who loves performing art and creating music, stories and videos
The toddler, is happy and loud and likes walking his carer around the house and shouting to find his family.
We are learning new hobbies every week.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Large double bedroom. Share large bathroom with kids.
There are 3 large living areas in the home.
There are 4 outside eating / lounging areas.
Outdoor wood sauna.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »