Family ID: 1628593

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Minneapolis / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Jenna

State Minnesota

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2020 - Nov 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 11 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
8
Profile added to the favorite list of 8 candidates in the last 3 weeks
95
Profile Visited by 95 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
58%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello au pairs! My husband and I are looking for some help with our two sweet little boys, 1 and 3. We're currently working remotely from home, due to coronavirus, and after 6 months of balancing full-time parenting and 40hrs/wk of work, we're hoping to find someone who can watch the boys for part of the weekdays so that we can have some focused worktime M-F.
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for a warm heart who will play with the boys for a few hours each day, M - F, so my husband and I can have some focused work time. The biggest requirement/expectation would be that our au pair is content to avoid public places and gatherings while coronavirus is still spreading in our community. We have a fenced in backyard and live in a low-traffic suburban neighborhood, so there's definitely ability to be outside, go for a walk, etc to get some fresh air. Additionally, we have wifi so there's access to resources, information, and entertainment.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Very important

Employment Technology / Technology

People living in the house 4: 2 parents, 2 kids

Children's/people's age and gender 1 yr (M), 3 yr (M)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2020

Latest Starting Date Nov 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Chinese

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 800 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The accommodation is the guest bedroom in our house, which is on the lower level with the boys' room. We live in a split-level - there's plenty of room and multiple levels to allow some space for everyone when it's time to relax.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »