Family ID: 1088588

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Mission Beach / Village | More ⇩

Name Tina

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 13 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
42
Profile Visited by 42 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello dearest au pair!
We welcome you to our family and beautiful Mission Beach, a tropical paradise in far north Queensland Australia.
My name is Tina, and I am a registered nurse. I am married to Adam, who works away a lot.
That is why I need a hand with looking after Ruby, our 11 year old daughter from the 13th of May 2020 onwards. For 3 - 6 months + You will be a big part of our little family, be valued, and treated with great respect. It would be fantastic if you are sporty and enjoy a healthy lifestyle as that is important to us.
More ⇩

Job Description

Au pair required from the 13th of May 2020.
You will be looking after Ruby when I am at work. Some days I start at 6.45 am, some days at 2.15pm and some nights at 10.15 pm. Some days you need to take her both to and from school (8.45 am). Some days only pick her up from school (3 pm). Some days take her to swimming or other sports. Some days spend the afternoon with her and get her in bed at night (7.30 pm). I work 5 rotating shifts per week including weekends.
We are very down to earth family and Ruby is a happy, laid back kid, easy to get a long with. You will have no dramas with her, and she will love having you here. The "job" is pretty cruisy and you will have lots of spare time. The main thing is to keep Ruby happy and have some fun together. However, the job also involves help with homework a couple of times per, and cooking dinner + cleaning up in the kitchen afterwards together with Ruby when I am working. And sometimes looking after our little dog when we go away overnight for training.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Nurse

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender Ruby - 11 year old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 750 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? No

Required Age 20-50

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Your own room is on the ground floor of the house. It is a large room with ensuite (own bathroom/toilet/shower). Little kitchenette. Access to the garden/backyard. Comfortable bed. Basic furniture.
The rest of the house is on the first floor, and you'll have free access to all facilities.
The house is on a quiet street opposite the beach, and you will enjoy the calming sounds from the ocean. The back is totally private with a little rainforest, and a creek on 2 sides of the block.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »