Family ID: 2306126

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Mission Hills / Suburb | More ⇩

Name David

State Kansas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
6
Profile added to the favorite list of 6 candidates in the last 3 weeks
61
Profile Visited by 61 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi! We're a family in Kansas City (~2.5 million people - about the size of Brussels) who are looking for an au pair. We live in a nice suburban area about 5-10 minutes from shopping/museums/etc. and about as close as you can be while still being in a nice residential neighborhood. We are looking for an au pair who can help us take care of our 2 children and also provide some cultural enrichment to our family.

We're enrolled in the Golden Visa program in Portugal and - if all goes according to plan - in 5 years our children will have Portuguese citizenship as well. We're hoping to find someone who can help our children appreciate Portugal and can also help improve our own Portuguese language skills. We have vineyards outside of Pinhao and are currently building a winery there.
More ⇩

Job Description

We primarily need someone to help get the kids ready in the mornings and take them around to their various activities after school. The kids are at a Montessori school from 8:30 to 3:30 that's about 2 km away and rarely will we need to drive more than a few km to get wherever the kids need to be. We have 3 cars so one is always available.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Self employed / Producer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair - USD

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Portuguese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have a nice (large) bedroom (and bathroom) to themselves. The house isn't overly large but has seven bathrooms, a gym, a pool, and very nice outdoor space. We would like you to be part of our family while you are here but there is also plenty of space to keep to yourself when you like.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »