Family ID: 1489241

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Mississauga / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Eva

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2020 - May 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 7 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
62
Profile Visited by 62 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
12%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We are a young couple who are expecting our first child in April. Because this is a big change for us, we are looking for someone who can help us out while also experiencing the benefits of living in Canada. We live in Mississauga, Ontario, which is 35 minutes away from Toronto, Ontario. Mississauga is a small city with a lot to offer, and Toronto is a huge city with a lot to offer - there are several transit options that help connect the cities. There are plenty of language courses in the area, lots of activities to explore including multi-cultural experiences, and lots of nature to admire. Not too far from us, there is Niagara Falls, Niagara-on-the-lake, Algonquin Park, and many other popular destinations.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who can conduct domestic duties like keeping the home tidy, light cleaning, laundry, and basic meal preparation (cutting vegetables and fruit, preparing snacks, etc.). The main job is to offer support to the new mom as the new dad will have to go back to work. Sometimes this might mean holding the new baby or watching the baby independently (perhaps while mom runs to the store, takes a nap, etc.). Experience with newborns is therefore preferred. Some over night and evening work will be required. Over night work will only be a few times a week for a few weeks - until we all adjust to helping baby sleep through the night.
We would like someone who is self-driven and can work independently. We are more than happy to teach the domestic/home maintenance duties if needed but some experience with newborns is highly preferred.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home Arabic, English, Russian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Psychologist

People living in the house 2 + baby

Children's/People's age and gender New born baby - due April 2020

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2020

Latest Starting Date May 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities Canadian, Russian, Ukrainian

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 999 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 20-40

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The au pair will have a private room on a separate level of the home. They will have a washroom that is mostly private (home owners have their own washroom). The au pair's washroom will sometimes be used by guests. Unlimited wifi will be available. We also live close to public transportation, so points of interest are accessible.
We like to keep a clean home and get deep cleaning services approximately once a month by another company.
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »