Family ID: 1765432

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

Need assistance and support in:
Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

City: Mississauga / Big City | More ⇩

Name Mehak

State Ontario

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2022 - May 2022

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
159
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
28%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

HI! My name is Mehak and my family has recently immigrated to Canada. We would like the opportunity to host an au pair as we have both studied in diverse countries and we believe that diversity can really shape perspectives. We therefore, would like our daughter to meet people from different cultures.

To provide a brief background to us and our home - Our home is located within 5pm mins walking distance from Square One, which is the biggest mall in Mississauga. From there, you can take a direct bus to downtown toronto (40 mins). Therefore, we are situated in a prime location in terms of shopping, restaurants, there are lots of parks within walking distance from our house, and Downtown Toronto is a short drive away.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would live someone who can live as a member of the household. We are an inclusive family and we would like someone who can keep an eye on the baby while we are occupied. She will commence school in 2022 so she will only be home in the evening. Therefore, when she is in school, the au pair will be expected to help with cleaning around the house and provide assistance with cooking (only if required).

She can take time off in the evenings after the baby goes to sleep around 7. On weekends, she might be expected to be at home if we go out (the baby will be sleeping but someone should home as we are uncomfortable with leaving her alone).
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Pakistani

Languages spoken at home English, Urdu

Religion Muslim

Importance of religion Important

Employment Real estate agent / Lawyer

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Child - 1
Age - 1.5 year
Gender - Female

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 CAD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2022

Latest Starting Date May 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Help

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in Cleaning & Laundry, Light domestic work, Cooking meals

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

The Au-pair will have their own room and bathroom. There is wifi in the house.

However, if we have any guests staying with us, the au pair might be expected to share her bathroom only while the guests are visiting.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »