Family ID: 2599274

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mississauga / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Ontario

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 86 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello! Our family is looking for some help with minding our two children.
We live in the suburbs outside of Toronto. It takes approximately 1 hour to get into downtown Toronto with public transit. Our neighbourhood is very reliant on a vehicle to get around, but there is public transit near by. We love nature and the outdoors so we hope that you do as well! We like to have our children express their creativity through art and play and hope you can help foster that with them.
More ⇩

Job Description

Help mind children during the day when both parents are working.
Sometimes prepare meals for children but most of the time will be reheating and assisting children with their meals. Clean up kitchen after meals.
Tidy toys after play time.
Take kids to local activities in the neighbourhood.
Come September- school drop off and pick up for Thea (school is a 5 minute walk from our house) .
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Polish

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Nurse / Healthcare assistant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 900 CAD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Danish, Hungarian, Irish, Polish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)
- Select -
 Polish, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Partial

Required Age 22-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Mom- born in Canada. Dad- born in Poland.
Thea is our amazing 3 yr old girl who is so creative and funny. She will chat with you all day. Jake is our busy 1 yr old who makes us laugh, is easy going and a busy explorer.


We can provide a private bathroom if required.
We have wifi.
We try to eat healthy balanced diet of home prepared foods but do enjoy a take out pizza from time to time.
We have an espresso machine for your coffee needs.
We have worked hard to have an updated home for our children. We can provide a room upstairs among where we live or we can provide the basement for your own person space (we do have storage and a cold room in the basement so we would have to come down to access those areas from time to time)
More ⇩
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »