Family ID: 1608942

Children: 4 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Missouri City / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dylan

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
31
Profile added to the favorite list of 31 candidates in the last 3 weeks
222
Profile Visited by 222 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
45%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Prospective Au Pair,

If you are looking for a challenge, like to have fun, and love to laugh then look no further.  We would love to have someone who is trustworthy and energetic to come and stay with us and our 4 small children: Mary-Lola, Karcsi, Spartacus, and Achilles, 1 girl 3 boys ages 2 to 10.  Our home is what you might call controlled chaos but its very entertaining.  We like to play but we also like to relax.  I would like to say we keep a neat home...but let's be real...its as neat as you could hope for with so much going on.  I grew up here in Houston and my wife grew up in Hungary so we have a lot of diversity in our household and it would be amazing to add some more.  One of the things Texans are known for is treating people with respect.  The other is hospitality.  If you come stay with us you will get both.  We understand that things can be a little much so our Au Pair will have her own master suite with large bedroom, TV, large private bath, wifi, and large private closet to retreat to as needed.  We live in Houston which is one of the largest metropolitan areas in the world.  Anything you could possibly want to do in your time off is here to be done but we would love to spend time with you if you are up for it.  We haven't had an Au Pair, nor a nanny, nor even a babysitter before so our expectations are not clearly set...we've been doing everything by ourselves till now so we would be super grateful for any support you can lend.

Like I said before, if you are up for a challenge then please consider coming to stay with us.  We will make sure you are well taken care of and have a great time. 

Looking forward to hearing from you,

Dylan, Judit, and the rest of the team!
More ⇩

Job Description

We would like for someone to help the children with schooling from home while the schools are operating remotely and to make sure their homework gets done.  After the lock down we would like help with dropping off at school, picking up from school, and dropping Achilles at daycare 2-3 days a week.  Some light cooking/cleaning would also be appreciated. 

My wife will be working from home even after everything opens back up so the Au Pair would rarely if ever be home alone.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Hungarian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Finance analyst

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 2 - boy, 5 - boy, 7-boy, 10 - girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 0 Hours

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 999 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? We would pay all related expenses, travel and otherwise

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a large home, 5050 sq ft or 470 sq meters, with 6 bedrooms and 6 bathrooms. There is also a study, two living rooms, a dining room, a gym with a treadmill and a rowing machine, and a few other rooms...Im not sure what they are for...
The house has an upstairs master suite and a downstairs master suite. The Au Pair would have the downstairs master suite. The bedroom is 22 ft/6.7 m by 17 ft or 5.2 m for a total of 374 sq ft or 34.7 sq m. The bathroom is 13 ft or 4 m by 10 ft or 3 m for a total of 130 sq ft or 12 sq ft and has a large bath tub with a free standing shower and two sinks...just in case you would like to brush your teeth twice I suppose. The closet is 9 ft or 2.7 m by 9 ft or 2.7 m for a total of 81 sq ft or 7.5 sq m and has rods for hangers as well as a built in dresser and shelves. Right now the only furnishings are a Queen sized bed and a night stand but we can add additional seating or a desk/computer station if needed.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »