Family ID: 2259923

Children: 4 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Mittagong / Town | More ⇩

Name Stacey

State New South Wales

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
4
Profile Visited by 4 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Mittagong in the Southern Highlands which is 90 Minutes by car from Sydney CBD. We live a 5 minute walk from the Mittagong train station making it easy to reach the near by historic town of Bowral or to have a day trip to Sydney or Canberra.

Language connections language school in Bowral is 8 minutes drive from our house or a short trip on the train. They offer English classes as well as other languages.
More ⇩

Job Description

We live in a large historic home in the centre of Mittagong township and very close to the railway station. We are a short walk to a small Lake/park and mountain walking trails. There are beautiful cafes a two minute walk from our house.

My husband and I are both Doctors. My husband works away from home during week days and I work part time but am home most of the time. Our 5 children are at school, my eldest is 16 and is very independent. She studies french and would love to have conversations in french with you. My 14 year old Son had cancer as a baby and has been left intellectually disabled after a brain bleed during the treatment. He loves to watch cartoons and dance to the wiggles. My 3 younger daughters aged 12, 8 & 5 love to play and go for walks and hang out at the park. We have two German Shepherd dogs that are both very loving. We are looking for someone who can do some therapy exercises with my 14 year old son and full training will be given for this. We also would like the flexibility to stay overnight occasionally in Sydney and have you to stay at home with my Son and the two dogs. Hours of work will be appox 30-40 hrs a week (negotiable) duties would include, care for my Son, care for the dogs, occasional care for the 3 younger girls, help with meals, laundry and general tidying. We have a cleaner.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Doctor / Doctor

People living in the house 6

Children's/people's age and gender 14 Year male
8 Year female
12 Year female
6 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair 800 AUD

Salary of Nanny 1000 AUD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 4

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? share

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Bedroom has Queen bed with your own bathroom
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »