Family ID: 1918440

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Mitwitz / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Tobias

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Dec 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
30
Profile added to the favorite list of 30 candidates in the last 3 weeks
377
Profile Visited by 377 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
92%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear AU Pair,

we are a small, young family from a small town in Upper Franconia (Bavaria, Germany). We live there with our two children Florentin (4 years) and Laurena (1 year) in a (by German standards) large house with a garden and lots of space in a beautiful, traffic-calmed residential area with very friendly neighbors. There are many opportunities for sports and excursions around us.

Due to a tick bite in June 2020, my wife Juliane became seriously ill with TBE during pregnancy with our daughter Laurena. Juliane is paraplegic as a result of the illness and I take care of her very intensively. Thank God our children are healthy and develop quite normally despite the new situation with their mum. They are both very, very approachable, friendly, nice and helpful. They love to play with mum and dad and go on trips and activities or go on vacation.

Unfortunately, due to Juliane's handicap and need for care, mum and dad do not have as much time for these activities as they would like. And so we would be very, very happy if we could win you as part of our family and you could help us to spend a great time together with many activities as a family.

We are very, very hospitable, easy-going, sociable, humorous, socially committed and, if necessary, speak fluent and gladly English.

So, if you want to be part of a loving and open family and want to get involved socially, we would be very happy to get in contact with you! :)

Oh yes: It's about 1 km from our residential area to the town center, where there are also shops. It is 12 kilometers to the next larger university town with around 17,000 inhabitants. And to get to another university town with 42,000 inhabitants, you have to drive about 24 kilometers.
It is possible to use public transport (bus) or we can provide you with a car on request.

We look forward to you!

Warm greetings

The family
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
A value-oriented upbringing and support for our children is very important to us.
For this it is beneficial if you embody these values ​​authentically.
For example, we attach great importance to good and respectful interaction with one another. Honesty, a sense of duty and responsibility are also very important to us.
We try to ensure a healthy diet and organic food in everyday life - but honestly we don't have a big problem with it if there is something less healthy from time to time or Florentin wants to go to McDonalds ... :)
It would be nice if you already had some experience with children and were a non-smoker. Illegal drugs are a no-go for us. We would also be very happy if you enjoyed working in a family and brought a certain flexibility and, if necessary, frustration tolerance with you in the context of the educational work.
More ⇩

Video

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Civil servant

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Kinder
Florentin, männlich (13.5.2017)
Laurena, weiblich (12.7.2020)

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Dec 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
You get a large, new and spacious room with 30 m², four windows, heating and a view of the garden, WIFI, laptop, a washbasin, wall mirror, a small own cooking facility, bed, wardrobe, desk and Fridge and, if necessary, air conditioning.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »