Family ID: 1407508

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old

City: Modena / Town | More ⇩

Name Andrea

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2019 - Jan 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 12 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear ? You will be 20! aupair in our family. So far we have had a very positive experience and we believe that this will continue with you! (our first aupair came to the birth of Moritz) We live in the beautiful city of Modena in Italy. We are expatriates here. We live right in the center. (Old Town). You will have your room at home and your bathroom. The apartment is quite large, so there is enough space to escape family life from time to time :-) We have had 19 au pairs since the birth of Moritz, from Australia, the United States and Canada. Children adapt to life with an au pair and have always worked well to live with an au pair in the family. Our previous au pairs have become part of the family / friends and we are still close to them. We speak French, German and English and are learning Italian right now. The aupair should speak French or Italian (your mother tongue) or English with children, but there is the possibility of speaking German or French or English with parents. There is the possibility of taking Italian lessons.We are living in the city Center of Modena. Shops, Restaurants and cultural activities are around the corner. It is a beautiful lively city and was voted as one of the most convenient cities to live in.
The language school is in 5 min walking distance.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would be to take the kids to school and pick them up- you could use our car but you need an European driver licence and experience in driving. One way is around 20 min. We would also ask you to do some light housework like washing the kids clothes and helping them tidy up their rooms. We see aupair as a cutural exchange and not as a cheap worker- for us the personal relations and conversations with the kids is important.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English, French, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Mediator and ingeneer

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 8 and 10

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2019

Latest Starting Date Jan 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair, Nanny and Granny Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, English, French, Irish, Italian, Canadian, New Zealander, Welsh

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have a room with balcony and your own bathroom and shower. We are living in a beautiful street in a nice appartment
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »