Family ID: 1822594

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Modena / Town | More ⇩

Name Matteo

State Emilia-Romagna

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 19 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
14
Profile Visited by 14 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au pair,
We live in the city center of Modena, a quiet university city of about two hundred thousand inhabitants, located in Emilia Romagna, in central-northern Italy. Modena is about an hour and a half drive from the sea and an hour and a half from the ski slopes.
Schools and public transport are very close to us.
It is very comfortable and easy to get around by bike in the city.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is important to us that the au pair is very sweet, patient and chatty with children, that she can ride a bike, swim, have experience in driving a car, and that she does not smoke at home or outside the home. A welcome (but not essential) surplus would be previous experience as an English teacher and a pediatric first aid course.
Our son goes to school from Monday to Friday from 8.15 to 16.00. We ask that the au pair takes him to school, assists Edoardo for homework, pick him up and accompany him in his afternoon or weekend activities: swimming, gym, catechism, etc .; you cook him dinner; you support him in his study and help him in his daily activities.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Office clerk / Physician

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Edoardo is a very sweet child, male, born in February 2014, and he attends the American bilingual primary school.
He attends the swimming pool and the gym.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA

Required Language Skills Poor

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses?

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

For greater mutual privacy, the possibility of sleeping in our small apartment located about ten minutes’ walk from where we live. For the rest of the day we prefer you to stay with us and in particular with Edoardo.
The possibility of being partial free while Edoardo is at school and spending this time by attending a language course or other activities of your interest.
Assistance through the national health service (excluding dental visits) by issuing the tax code to the Revenue Agency (Agenzia delle Entrate).
A sim (for mobile phone) with the ability to make national calls and also receive international calls, send national text messages and receive messages even from abroad, and about 50GB per month to be used for whatsapp, social networks, surfing the internet, etc.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »