Family ID: 1651302

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Modica / Town | More ⇩

Name Stefania

State Sicilia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 18 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
64%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair
our family consists of 4 people, mum dad and two children, Isabel is 5 and Gabriele is 8 years old.
We live in Modica, a beautiful baroque town in Sicily. Our house is on the border with Pozzallo, a town that overlooks the sea, and our beaches are certified blue and green flag. The province of Ragusa is one of the most beautiful provinces of Sicily, it is possible to visit Noto, Scicli, Ragusa Ibla, Taormina, Syracuse, Ortigia, the Etna volcano, Caltagirone a few kilometers from our house.
Modica is not a metropolis, but for this very reason life here is not hectic, you can move safely, and you can breathe nature. The climate is always mild and there is always the sun.
More ⇩

Job Description

It is important to us that you speak English at home .
We would like our children to learn the English language in this experience,
We parents too would like to improve our English with this experience .
Our children are in school until four in the afternoon, so she can be free until four. So he can stay with them and talk or play, so they can speak in English.
He will be able to help with some light housework, such as picking up and hanging out the laundry, clearing out, making the beds ... and keeping the children's toys tidy.
On Saturdays and Sundays she is free, because we parents are at home and she can choose to stay with us or go out with friends.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager / Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Gabriele 8 anni maschio
Isabel 5 anni femmina

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, English, Irish, New Zealander, South-African

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 280 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? no

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a large house with a garden with lawn and trees.
Our house is on three floors and there are many spaces to have your own privacy. The au pair can have a single room. We have a piano and two guitars if she feel like using them. We are a very close and joyful family and we are sure that the girl can feel here as part of our family.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »