Family ID: 1661737

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Monção / Village | More ⇩

Name Luísa

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
71
Profile Visited by 71 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
43%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello there,

My name is Luisa, a 36- year old mother of a 1-month old baby. I am Portuguese and my partner is French. I work in Germany and he works in Nigeria. We decided to come to Portugal to have our baby and during maternity leave, so I could be closer to my family. We will stay here until January 2021 and could use some help of an extra hand as my partner will be away.

We have a very international background having lived and worked in several countries in Europe, Middle East and Africa. We are very open minded and we are looking for an Au pair that can match that spirit.

We would need support mostly in keeping the house tidy and clean, shopping, cooking, but also watching the baby from time to time. We speak portuguese, spanish, french, english and some italian.

Looking forward to hearing from you!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for someone who is open minded and interested in helping us with our little baby. The job is mostly keeping the house tidy and clean, shopping and cooking, but also watch the baby from time to time.

We live in a lovely small village in the north of Portugal 30 min away from Vigo, with access to shops, supermarkets and coffeshops in a walking distance.

Days off will be agreed with the Au pair.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Portuguese

Languages spoken at home English, French, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Administration / Engineer

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1 month old girl

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 600 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-40

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Individual bedroom with shared bathroom (but as no one else is living with us, the bathroom will be only shared with visitors that need to go to the toilet. So it will be mostly for the Au pair’s use). The room has heating system, wardrobe and a window with a view to the garden. This is a ground-floor apartment with a 200m2 garden.