Family ID: 1342934

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Lilongwe / Countryside More ⇩

Name Alicia

State Lilongwe

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2019 - Aug 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 6 Days Ago

1 7 100%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi, we are a British family of 5. We have a home in Gers, which we spend summer holidays and Christmas holidays, but we live internationally. We have lived overseas for more than 19 years, living in countries such as Vietnam, Liberia, Papua New Guinea, Tanzania. We currently live in Lilongwe, Malawi. We have housekeepers, a driver and a gardener in Malawi so your function would be purely to teach our two boys french grammar and conjugation. Converse and play games with them in French. Potentially teach them CNED but not essential. To collect them from school with the driver. We also have a 16month old baby girl. She will not be your priority, but if you could sing french maternelle songs with her that wood be an added bonus.
We plan to move permanently to France one day and so our boys must keep up their french language. They attended french school in Tanzania for 5 years, but there is no french school in Malawi. Our Au pair should like travel as we travel a lot. UK, Belgium, Tanzania, South Africa, Malawi and of course France will be our destinations for the next year. We are happy to just have an au pair for the months we are in France or for the entire year if happy to travel with us.
Looking forward to meeting you!
More ⇩

Job Description

As mentioned above, your main focus will be to improve the boys french language. In grammar, conjugation and expanding their vocabulary. If you are able to teach the CNED that would be an added bonus, but it is not essential to the job. The school run and accompanying the boys on play dates. We expect you to be fun, creative and self motivated. You will be expected to prepare some meals for the children. Some light housework during our month in France, but if you come with us to Malawi there will be no housework. We will cover travel expenses.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation International Development Education

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender 9yrs Boy
7yrs Boy

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2019

Latest Starting Date Aug 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 250 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Will pay travel

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

In France we live in a 7 bedroom farm house in the countryside. You will have your own room. In Malawi we live in an 8 bedroom house in Lilongwe. You will have your own room and bathroom. We have 2 housekeepers and driver/gardener.

AuPair.com

Tel: +49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email: info@aupair.com
Contact us