Family ID: 1750491

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Monmouth / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Jeremy

State Gwent

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Jan 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 21 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
29
Profile Visited by 29 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
14%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, we are looking for an energetic Au Pair to join our family to help look after our 3 boys, aged 0-4! We are looking for someone that can start in JAN -MARCH 2023. We live in a spacious house surrounded by fields in the beautiful Welsh countryside with lots to do.

We live in a large house in the countryside. We have magnificent views of rolling hills and valleys. The house has 5 en suite bedrooms, a large kitchen, dining and living room. Also on the property have 2 holiday cottages - with the possibility of the au pair moving into one of them. We live in the foothills of the Black Mountains, near a village called Skenfrith. We are surrounded by some of the most beautiful walks, and hills that people travel miles to come and see. Only a stone's throw away is the magnificent Wye Valley and Forest of Dean.
More ⇩

Job Description

We would love whoever joins us to slip into family life with ease. We would expect the au pair to be an extra pair of hands for Gaby, this could be getting the boys up and ready for school, or preparing lunch or dinner for them when they are at home. Helping Gaby when she goes out on day trips and activities. We would also expect some light house work from tiding the boy's room to making sure their toys are put away at the end of the day.

We would expect the au pair to work around 30 hours a week. We will be flexible with the working times and days/weekends depending on what is on that week.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Business owner

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 Month male
2 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 400 GBP

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Dad (Jeremy) works from home in the consulting industry. Mum (Gaby) is currently on maternity leave but is usually found competing with her horses. Lysander (Age 4) is in reception year at the local school, shy to start with then picks up and will keep you on your toes! Huckleberry (Age 2), attends nursery twice a week at the moment, very cheeky but very loving once you've won him over. Toto (Age 1 Month) just likes to sleep during the day, eat and keep us up at night as all babies do! Finally, Margaux (Minature Daschushound) loves to sleep and cuddle.
More ⇩

Accommodation

The Au Pair has their own large bedroom with an ensuite bathroom and shower.
Au Pair in the UK - find Host Family today - AuPair.com

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »