Family ID: 3179817

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Monnaz / Town | More ⇩

Name Bertrand

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-11 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Added as favorite 0 time in the last 3 weeks
58
Profile Visited by 58 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
50%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello,
we are a French family of 5 leaving in Switzerland. We have been leaving in Lausanne area for the last 4 years and enjoy it a lot!
We live in a house with small garden 2km away from Morges train station. Morges is an average town of 17000 inhabitants on the lakeshore. You'll find there anything you need. It is very well connected to Lausanne that you can reach in a 15/20 minutes train ride. I usually ride my bike to the train station, but we can also walk or take the bus until there.
More ⇩

Job Description

Despite my wife is not working full time, having 3 kids is a busy job! After school it is not always easy to manage the 3 of them between the homework, the shower, the dinner... The days when Marie is at home you will be able to help her with the kids (e.g. shower the small one while she is preparing the dinner or helping Marcel with his homeworks). The days when she works (1 or 2 days per work-week), you will drive to the school to pick-up the kids, and prepare them until my wife or I be back. You could also look after Arsène few afternoons in the week since he is not going to the kindergarden fulltime. You could also drive Marcel and Juliette to some outdoor activities.
As you can see, we do not know yet exactly how we will structure the week, but with the above you can get a good feeling of the support you will bring to the family. Overall, the time when you need to take care of the 3 of them at the same time should not be too much!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Important

Employment Employee / Employee

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
6 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 800 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-11 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, Belgian, Cypriots, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss

Language Skills
 French, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a house with a little garden. The ground floor has the kitchen, leaving room and dining room. The first floor has 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Your bedroom will be one of those and you will use the bathroom of the children. Our room is on the 2nd floor.
There is also a basement where we have the washing machine and dryer (among many other things!)
Of course, if we get in touch we will share with you picture of the house, or do a video call to show you how it looks!
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »