Family ID: 434915

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Melbourne / Big City | More ⇩

Name Giovanni

State Victoria

Postal code Only Premium members

Telephone Number Only Premium members

Secondary Telephone Number Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2018 - Jun 2018

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 23 Apr 2018

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to look into our profile.
We are a Venezuelan couple, living in Australia, looking for a caring and reliable big sister for our wonderful 2 kids.
This is our 6th time in the au pair world but with our little girl and baby boy already going to school, and us (mum and dad) working full time, we are in need of an extra pair of hands :-) .
We live a simple life which revolves around the kids, but we hope you find in our family a good opportunity of being with children, meeting new people, and going to interesting places in this beautiful city and country of ours.
We look forward to hearing from you so we can get to know each other and possibly meet in a not so distant future.
Kind regards.
Ana, Giovanni, Sofia and Marco.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are a busy professional couple who need someone to help us to look after the most precious gifts we’ve ever received – our children.
Sofia and Marco go to school, so we need someone to fill the gap and be part of our family.
We are very open and honest and expect the same in return. As time goes by, we would expect our au pair to establish and follow some sort of routine with the kids, taking good and responsible care of them.
We are very social and active, love the outdoors and enjoy running or going to the gym.
We have a group of friends from all ages and nationalities, and our lovely au pair is more than welcome to join us in enjoying good friends company, spending time as a family and having fun. And if you’re up for the challenge, you can even learn a bit of Spanish along the way.

In terms of family chores, your priority will be to take care of Marco and Sofia, other than that you are also expected to:

- do the School drop offs and pick ups ,
- make the children ready for school (shower, Breakfast, brush teeth, dress them up, pack lunches and everything else that goes with it)
- prepare snacks and meals for the kids as required.
- tidy up the kitchen after dinner, so mum and dad can spend time with the kids and put them in bed.
- clean up after the kids (organize the kids bedrooms, pick up their toys, clothes, and any mess left behind, laundry, etc)
- general house tidy up
- take the kids to play dates or any other activities during the week when mum and dad can't make it.
- Folding cloth . Afterwards mum and/or dad will put away their own cloths and you will be expected to put away Marco and Sofia's.
- 1 evening per week (between 6:30 and 9 pm), we require you to take care of the kids (dinner and bed time ) while we go to the gym.
- weekends are free apart from some occasional Friday or Saturday night baby sitting (i.e. once a month).
- if a child is sick and unable to attend school/childcare, we would expect you to stay home with the child and take them to any doctors appointments if mum or dad cannot make it (we will do the utmost for this not to be the case)
- you must organize your own medical / health insurance (Mandatory)
- you must have a valid international driver's license
- we require you to speak English well so you can perform daily tasks without difficulty and communicate with us and the kids.
- have fun, enjoy your time, be and feel part of the family.

You will also get a chance to go with us on family trips, we will cover your accommodation and meal expenses.

Neither of us smoke and we would prefer a person who does not smoke either. If you happen to smoke you can do it out of the house and not in front of the kids.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Venezuelan

Languages spoken at home English, Spanish

Religion Catholic

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender 2 children:
Boy, 4 years old
Girl, 8 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date May 2018

Latest Starting Date Jun 2018

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, Canadian, Dutch, French, German, New Zealander, Swiss

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money (per month) 850 AUD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? When traveling with family.

Required Age 21-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses No

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will be provided with your own room, double size bed. Bathroom is shared with the children. We have wifi Internet access so you can keep in contact with everyone at home. You'll also have your own tv with cable.
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »