Family ID: 2099264

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montcada i Reixac / Suburb | More ⇩

Name David

State Barcelona

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Jun 2023

Time of stay: 3-5 Months

Last action: 4 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
174
Profile Visited by 174 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
69%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi and welcome to our family!
We are a happy and friendly family used to international environments.
Our names are Miriam and David, and we had our first baby girl in January 2018, Claudia. A year later, in October 2019, our youngest son, Pol, was born. Our kids are very close in age, so they love playing together. They are very close and inseparable.

We live in a town called Montcada i Reixac, 15 mins away (by train) from Barcelona city center, in a very wonderful and familiar neighborhood.
We think the au pair experience could be a very good opportunity to have a real intercultural exchange.
Over the years we have made a lot of international friends traveling around the world, so we would like our children to have the same opportunity from an early age. We are looking forward to opening the doors of our home to somebody ready to enjoy our company all the amazing things that Barcelona has to offer.
Come on, be our guest and become one member of our family! =)
More ⇩

Job Description

We both have really cool jobs, so most of the time we do a home-based office job, flexible working hours, etc.
However, we are looking forward to finding a caring-sweet au pair that can take care of Claudia and Pol when it's time to take them to school (9 AM) in the morning and when it's time to pick them up in the afternoon (17 PM). (The school is 5 minutes walk from our flat)

In addition, the ideal is to play with them and take care of them in the afternoons, so we can take care of all household stuff (grocery shopping, cooking dinner, etc.)

You'll have most of the day off (while they are at school), plus weekends.

Ideally, it would be necessary before summer season.

Regarding extra duties, usually, our apartment is very clean and neat, so we only need to keep it organized.
So we don't expect from you to take care of anything aside babysitting.
However, as one more member of the family, collaboration on household chores is appreciated.
A cultural cooking exchange would also be very interesting, it is always good to learn something new! ?
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Catalan, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Lawyer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year female
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-5 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Jun 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Advanced (C1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? no

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Well, basically we are two parents with two lovely kids, Claudia (5 years) and Pol (3 years).
We used to dance Salsa whenever we had the opportunity (before the kids).
We also enjoy going to the beach in summer, going to ski in winter... everything!
Of course, we also are Netflix lovers, and we enjoy watching all kinds of TV series too ;)
We also follow a well-balanced healthy diet, something very important for us.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our apartment has 4 rooms, so a single room with a bathroom is provided.
We have a great gym in front of our building with swimming pools, fitness rooms, spinning, etc.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »