Family ID: 1529448

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Monte San Savino / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marco

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2020 - Apr 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 101 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear future au pair,
we are a family from Berlin/Germany. After 20 years in the center of the city we‘ll be moving to a new home in Potsdam-Babelsberg in September, an area famous for its film industry and grand villas. It‘s a beautiful house with a garden right at one of the many lakes in this area. Babelsberg is situated between the cool busy city of Berlin and the cosy beautiful city of Potsdam with its famous castles and parks. It‘s half an hour on the train to get to the centre of Berlin and a bicycle ride to Potsdam. Language schools are easy to find, we could pick one together.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want you to be warm-hearted with our children and enjoy being with them.

The two older children plan on staying at their school in the Berlin city centre (Berlin Metropolitan School), and they will commute from Babelsberg every day. In the morning they‘ll be traveling by themselves but in the afternoon I‘d sometimes like you to pick up the younger one from school. It‘s a half an hour train ride and of course, you could use these trips to explore Berlin.

When at home you‘d sometimes look after Cosima or Filippa and help keeping the children’s bedrooms tidy. Good luck with Kaspar‘s Lego collection :-). A bit of easy housework like vacuum cleaning or preparing and cleaning up breakfast would also be included. Sometimes we‘d go out in the evening and we would ask you to look after the children. Especially in the evenings it would be important for my husband and me to have some time to ourselves and you could either spend time in your rooms or do your own thing once you have made friends.

We would like you to speak in English to the children. If you would tutor our children - especially Kaspar who will be transitioning to secondary school this summer - we‘d pay you an extra amount per hour.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single father

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Spanish


Importance of religion Not important

Employment Libero professionista

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender Maschio 9 anni
Femmina 5

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2020

Latest Starting Date Apr 2021

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 300 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 24-54

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The house has a small apartment in the basement (it‘s light and has windows). You‘d have your own entrance to the building but you could also enter your rooms from upstairs where we live. The apartment has a bathroom and we are also planning on putting in a kitchen where you could prepare meals for yourself if that is what you want (of course you could also join the family meals). It has WiFi and TV.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »