Family ID: 1464971

Children: 2 Children, 11 - 14 years old

City: Monteroni D'arbia / Village | More ⇩

Name Luisa

State Toscana

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Jul 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 09 Feb 2020

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
20%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

I found the au pair for this summer 2020. I thank those who read my profile.
I’m Mari Luisa and in my family are 5 people: I, my husband Simone, my son Matteo (16 years old), my daughter Margherita (14 years old) and Tommaso (10 years old).
I’m a nurse (I work part-time) and my husband is the manager of some farms.
I like riding, to cook and reading, my husband likes to cook and riding a motorcycle and the children play basketball. They like watching movies, listening to music and being in the pool.
We want a girl to join our family. I am looking for a girl who is qualified for teaching English
Since 2014 we have hosted English girls in the summer with whom we have made beautiful friendships and who also come back to visit us.
We are a happy and friendly family looking for an aupair for 1-3 months this summer. We live near Siena, in Tuscany (in the center of Italy).
Siena is a beautiful medieval city that is famous throughout the world for the Palio, a race with horses in the city that has been taking place since 1644. For a tourist it is not easy to understand and participate in this festival but you, being part of of my family, you can live all the events with us and I assure you that it will be an unforgettable and unique experience.
There are good bus connections from our village to the town Siena and from there, there are buses and trains to visit Florence or other Tuscan cities (we are in the center of Italy).
We live in a big house in the countryside with a big garden and a vegetable garden. We also have some fruits like strawberries, plum, cherries,figs, apricot and other trees and a small pool. In the house you will have a private bedroom and a private bathroom.
Wi-fi unlimited at home.
The grandmother lives beside us.
My children are sporty and playful.
We also have 4 dogs and 2 horses.
We have many friends and we like to cook, they often come to eat at our house or we go out to eat together. We love doing home made pizza and we have a wood oven to cook it.
We love going to the sea in summer and we often go to Grosseto from Simone’s family (they have a good restaurant too)
More ⇩

Job Description

I am looking for a girl who is qualified for teaching English.
We like sunny people and we would like to enjoy your staying by us, as we wish you the same for your summertime in Italy. You will be free to organize the various activities with my children and organize your free time.
The most important elements for us are: to teach English, cooking with the kids when we’re at work (only two times a week) having fun out in the garden and inside the house. We do not like that the kids watch a lot of TV or play for hours with video games or other new technologies. We hope to find a person that likes to share her summertime with our kids like a big sister.
I am sure that a period here would be a great opportunity for you to visit a lovely part of Italy, where food is gorgeous, the weather is warm and people are friendly and welcoming.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Infermiera e dirigente d’aziende

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 10 tommaso
14 Margherita
16 matteo

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Jul 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, English

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You can have a bedroom abd a bathroom just for you, and wi-fi free unlimited at home
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »