Family ID: 3069308

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Monterosso al Mare / Village | More ⇩

Name Lea

State Liguria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 29 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
8
Profile Visited by 8 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
83%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are thrilled that you are interested in joining our family! We are a bilingual Italian-German family of four, residing primarily in the picturesque Cinque Terre area of Monterosso al Mare, Italy, nestled directly by the sea. We are on the lookout for an open-minded and enthusiastic Au Pair who is eager to become an integral part of our vibrant international family. Your role would include assisting us with childcare and meal preparation throughout the week. Ideally, we are hoping for a commitment of 12 months or, even better, longer. Currently, we have our first Au Pair, whose wonderful contribution to our family life has motivated us to continue this enriching experience. As we communicate in Italian, German, and English at home, we are seeking someone who can teach English to our children in an engaging and playful manner.

We have much to offer in return: our family enjoys traveling extensively between Italy and Germany, and we also embark on skiing trips, day excursions, and other holidays. Rest assured, you will be included in all our adventures.

To facilitate a stay longer than three months (visa conditions), it is necessary for you to have either
- at least A1 level Certificate
- hold another visa
- or possess a European passport

We look forward to the possibility of welcoming you into our family and sharing with you the beauty of our lives across Italy and Germany.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your day with the kids usually happens from around 14:00 until 19:00.

- Between 14:00 and 16:00 there is time to prepare something for dinner (usually around three to four times a week) and do some groceries (which we can both plan together).
- At 16:00 the school and kindergarten ends and you can pick up the kids in Levanto and depending on the day you either come back to Monterosso and enjoy with them the Beach/Playground or do some afternoon activities which take place (swimmcourse, skatboarding, karate, etc..). Us, Lea and Davide, we will be there es well when we can arrange it with work
- at 18:00 the activities are usually finished and depending on the weather and the time of a year we come all home and heat up dinner or prepare the last things.

During "the (summer)season" we would need you to work preferably 5 hours a day, on 6 days (in the month June/July/August/September). In these four month we are set on this timing because Davide works at the Beach during the whole day 7 days a week. In the other time of the year we can always look at our schedules together and do flexible planning.

We have a cleaning Lady, so that won't be your task!

- We offer you a phone contract and 350 € per Month.
- Additionally you can help us with renting our guest Apartment to earn a little extra money on the side.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, German, Italian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Psychologist / Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
2 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date May 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, British, New Zealander, Norwegian, Swedish, South-African

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 19-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live in a 200 square meter flat with a sea-view terrace and a little garden. We just moved inn in autum, thats why we finally can search an Au Pair, because now there is plenty of Space.

Our Au Pair will have her own room with bathroom and seperate entrance, but the room is also connected to our Flat.

We live a 3-5 minute walk from the beach (by foot), we have an electric bike for you to use and plenty of outdoor possibilities. Hiking, canoeing, snorkeling, etc.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »