Family ID: 1136692

Children:: 1 Children:, Senior

City: Montesarchio / Village More ⇩

Name Guido

State Campania

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2019 - Sep 2019

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 6 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
17
Profile Visited by 17 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
16%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Kind reader,
my name is Guido, i'm 45 years old man looking for a full time caregiver. Since I was born, I have a SMA (Spynal Muscular Atrophy). It means that i can't walk and i cannot even use my hands and my arms (i can use, just a little bit, some of my fingers, indeed right now i'm writing this message by myself using a special mouse and a virtual keyboard on the PC). I've a normal life (in social terms): i get friends and i do many of the things that people normally do.
I live with my mother (77 years old, but still active woman) and i'm searching for someone living with us to take care excusively of me. I need all kinds of help: to get up, to move me, to dress me up, to wash me.
Basically I'm searching for someone who can be my arms and my legs. And to reach for this, i need to find someone who really wants to integrate in my life
It could seem to be an hard job but, i'm really honest, it's not so tiring, because there are long parts of the day i don't need anything. It only takes much patience and much availability. And that's why i'm searching for someone to share a human relationship with. If it happens (to create a friendship, a human relationship), i'm sure that all the mechanisms become automatic.
I've a previous experience with a philippine girl, who took care of me for the last 5 years. We developed a relationship like brother and sister. That's why i know for personal experience that is very much possible to create a professional and human cooperation that works with satisfaction and no stress.
My former caregiver left just because she got married. I hope i can find someone to replace her as soon as possible, someone who is really willing to do this kind of job and become part of my family.
Thanks for reading and, if you're interested and have any further question, don't hesitate to contact me.
Regards
.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 55+

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation personal

People living in the house 2

Children's/People's age and gender 45

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Accepts Smokers - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2019

Latest Starting Date Sep 2019

Duration of Stay >1 year

Looking for Caregiver for elderly

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age Senior

Children/People to take care of 1

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 950 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 25-40

Accepts Smokers Yes

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »