Family ID: 3145407

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Montevideo / Big City | More ⇩

Name Amanda

State

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 10-24 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Added as favorite 3 time in the last 3 weeks
35
Profile Visited by 35 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
46%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Potential Au Pair,

Welcome to our vibrant family of five! We are Alex and Amalia’s parents, Airy and I, and we are thrilled at the prospect of welcoming you into our home here in Uruguay. With our dynamic backgrounds in forestry and fashion, our household is a melting pot of deep conversations, creativity, and love.

Our twins, Alex and Amalia, are five years old and filled with endless curiosity and energy. While our eldest, Gaga, resides in Belgium with her mother, we keep her spirit alive in our home through our shared memories and regular communication. And let’s not forget about our beloved Maltese, iPod, who at twelve years old, embodies the epitome of relaxation and laziness.

As a family that values cultural exposure and linguistic diversity, we seek an au pair who can help nurture our children’s French language skills, connecting them to their Belgian roots. Given our frequent travels to Argentina and Brazil, your presence will not only enrich our children’s language development but also expose them to different cultures and experiences.

We understand the importance of work-life balance, which is why we have a full-time cleaner to handle household chores, leaving you with the primary responsibility of caring for the children and occasionally preparing meals for them. Your private bedroom will be a cozy sanctuary where you can unwind and recharge after a day filled with laughter and adventure with our little ones.

Joining our family means becoming part of a supportive and inclusive community where your contributions are valued and appreciated. We look forward to creating lasting memories together and providing you with a rewarding and fulfilling experience as an au pair.

Warm regards,
Amanda
More ⇩

Job Description

We are very connected to our routine; the kids go early to school which means giving a helping hand preparing them in the morning and making sure they have breakfast.
Alex & Amalia are very helpful, not spoiled kids, they must help with setting the table and dressing their own shoes.
I drop them at school and by 15h is time to pick them up, giving them a little snack, play-time and preparing dinner. They go to bed at around 8 pm, their father and I love to read them stories before bedtime and sometimes we also play a word game or memory.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Belgian

Languages spoken at home French, English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Fashion designer / Administration

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
5 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, Belgian, French

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our Au Pair will have her own suite (bedroom/toilet with shower and dresser). Same style and comfort as for the rest of the family.