Family ID: 1384590

Children: 3 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Montréal / Town | More ⇩

Name Jennifer

State Quebec

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2020 - Aug 2020

Time of stay: 1-3 months

Last action: 15 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 19 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We invite you to come and spend the next summer with our beautiful family!
We live in a big house super well located in Montreal, a few minutes from the botanical garden, the Olympic stadium, downtown and all the best attractions in the city. There is a bicycle at your disposal for your trips and the bus goes around the corner to take you to the nearest metro (which is 10 minutes walk from the house). The neighborhood is super peaceful and safe. Your bedroom will be in the basement with a private bathroom and a living room / TV just for you! We also have a swimming pool to refresh you on hot summer days!
More ⇩

Job Description

We need someone who will spend the day with the kids Tuesday through Friday while we are at work. Our work schedule is from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm and we work only 15 minutes from home. The person will have to make the children's dinner and take care of it during the day (biking, park, swimming, DIY, cinema, cooking, etc.). From time to time (while respecting the maximum number of hours worked for the Au pair), we would like her to take care of the children in the evening, when we have an activity planned. We expect the person to encourage the children to pick up their toys as they go along, but we do not expect the house to be completely clean and tidy when we return (we know what it is to spend a whole day with 3 children !!!). Here! We do not have great requirements, only that the children have fun with a trusted person during the summer and that we can develop a beautiful relationship with this person, while being in contact with a new language!
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Canadian

Languages spoken at home French

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Acheteur + psychothérapeute

People living in the house 5

Children's/People's age and gender Fille de 3 ans
Fille de 6 ans
Fille de 8 ans

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2020

Latest Starting Date Aug 2020

Duration of Stay 1-3 months

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities English, Spanish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level Secondary school

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 800 CAD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Oui

Required Age 21-35

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


The person will have their own bathroom in the basement, however the shower is in the family bathroom upstairs. There is wifi everywhere in the house. Even though Au pair's bedroom is in the basement, it is very bright and the basement is spacious and equipped with a fridge, washer / dryer, etc.
Become an Au Pair in Canada: program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Canada: insurance and contract

Read More »
Become an Au Pair in Canada: the requirements and process

Read More »